top of page

Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1 December 2019 to 30 November 2023.


The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister.


The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

Chairperson: Eugene Wall

Vice Chairperson: Bernie O'Donoghue

Treasurer: John Phelan

Secretarary: Principal Jennifer Murphy

Recording Secretary: Gráinne Redmond

Patron Representative: Eugene Wall and Bernie O'Donoghue
Teacher's  Representative: Celine Scully
Parent Representatives: Jackie White and John Phelan
Community Representatives: Brendan Pittman and Gráinne Redmond

bottom of page